I want to be a stay at home mom.

Amen sister…. work really is the easy part!

Mom At Work

I want to be a stay at home mom.

There, I said it.

I know that this blog is called Mom at Work.  I know that I’m supposed to be writing about the whole work/life/mommyhood balance and how it really is possible to juggle it all and to at least appear to be having a good time of it.  I know that I’m a feminist and I should want more for my life than pureeing baby food and keeping house and reading aloud the same cardboard book 72 times before the sun has come out for the day.  I know that I should want to define my life as more than the success of my children and harmony of my family.

I also know – or at least I have been told – that being a stay at home mom would drive me one hundred percent loopy (or loopy in…

View original post 1,004 more words

Leave a Reply

