Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger-1I am so honoured to have been nominated for my first award- The Versatile Blogger Award (eeeekkk!)

The very fabulous Sabrina at queenofmyworld.com has so kindly nominated me. Check out the post she wrote that made me fall in love with her ‘I am’

Three words to describe her? Strong, fearless and inspirational.

Thanks for the love Sabrina- so touched to know someone is enjoying my site as much as I enjoy writing it.

The Rules

  • Thank the person who gave you this award.
  • Include a link to their blog.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

My 15 Nominations

I understand that some of the nominees will have received this award before so there is no obligation to accept.

The blogs that I have nominated are the ones I enjoy reading the most.

The ones featured here are daring, funny, witty, clever, insightful, entertaining and light hearted. You’ll appreciate that they are all Mama blogs- but they are oh so different.

Just want to let you know I appreciate your honesty in your writing and I love reading your posts!

1) Mothering with a side of whine -my fave post ‘These are the good ol days’

2) A Morning Grouch – this post touched my heart ‘I see you’

3) Robyn Jackson – I loved this post ’10 things I want my daughter to know before she turns 10′

4) Live and Work at Home – my fellow Work at Home Mama posted this ‘Motivation Tips’

5) Stacey Chia – such an honest look at motherhood on this post ‘Being a Mother’

6)  The Little Laneway – a funny and clever post ‘Mama Time Management’

7) Seriously – I can really relate to this post ‘Growing Pains’

8)  Diapers and Tutus – I could have almost written this post myself ‘Letter to my stubborn child’

9) Motherhood The Real Deal – I couldn’t agree more with this blogger ‘Skewed idea of parenthood’

10) All Together in a Scattered Sort of Way – Intelligent, informative, bold and so relevant ‘It is time’

11) Sexy Mama – I just love this post ‘I’m sorry to all the Mothers I used to work with’

12) Doodlemum – Because her pictures tell a thousand words. Check out her book

13) Eden and Atticus – A very real and honestly refreshing break up post  ‘Heartbreak’

14) A Moderate Mama– This post is so accurate! ’10 weird things that happen when you become a mom’

15) When the Kids Go To Bed –  This Mama has a very impressive bookshelf

Now 7 things about me

1) My first pet was a black cat who died after being hit by a car 😦

2) Cooking for me is a chore (pizza for dinner kids!)

3) I have a serious sweet tooth (any excuse for chocolate!)

4) Despite being a Mama I am terrible at multi tasking (anyone else have this problem?)

5) I am an introvert but I love to talk (I’m just a walking contradiction)

6) My 11 year old is now almost as tall as I am (this is not hard- her friends have been taller than me even when they were in grade three)

7) My family are my life (just in case you hadn’t already picked up on that)

The floor is yours 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for the kind words, I enjoyed reading the post. Your facts were interesting. I am an introvert too, but what do you mean when you say you love to talk, is it with everyone or just people you click with? Fascinating! Congrats 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

