Why I’m Leaving My Dream Job

Amazing! Job well done, I hope you’re enjoying this new chapter in your life x

SweetAddieB

When I was in middle school, I stood outside of the Today show studio and decided I’m going to work there someday.

And with a mixture of hard-work, luck and perseverance, I made that dream come true.

Aftergraduating college, I started in the NBC Page Program. After a few months there, I was hired at Today. Now, almost 9 years later, I find myself at a crossroads:

For 9 years, I have given a large part of myself to my work. I’ve worked countless Holidays and weekends and early mornings and late nights. I’ve sacrificed dinners and plans and sleep (lots of sleep). And it was worth it.

Because my work here has given me so many incredible experiences-– traveling to Neverland Ranch in a helicopter after Michael Jackson died, getting to work at the Vancouver Olympics, spending a weekend at Kathie Lee’s house in the Florida…

View original post 225 more words

Leave a Reply

